All Obituaries


LeRoy Weiszhaar Leola, SD


LeRoy M. Weiszhaar, 91, of Leola, SD, passed away Wednesday, April 17, 2024, at his home surrounded by his family. A Funeral Service will be at 11:00 a.m. on Wednesday, April 24, 2024, at St....

David Karrigan Aberdeen, SD


David “Dave” Kenneth Karrigan, 77, of Aberdeen, SD, passed away Friday, January 19, 2024. A service of celebration for Dave will be held at 11:00 a.m. on Saturday, April 27, 2024, at...

Fae Schaffer Aberdeen, SD


Fae Lynn Krokel Schaffer, loving wife, mom and grandmother, passed away peacefully on April 15, 2024, after a valiant fight with pulmonary fibrosis.  A Memorial Service will be at 11:00...

Frederick "Fred" Johnson De Smet, SD, formerly Aberdeen, SD


Frederick “Fred” Johnson, 63, of De Smet, SD, passed away Monday, April 15, 2024, in Sioux Falls, SD, surrounded by his family. Fred’s wishes were to be cremated with no formal...

Jeannette Black Aberdeen, SD


Jeanette M. Harvey Black, 87, a woman of legendary spirit, passed away on Saturday, April 13th, 2024, at Avera Mother Joseph Manor Aberdeen, SD. A Memorial Service will be held at Lutheran...

Marlene Tisher Aberdeen, SD


Marlene Marie Tisher, 72, of Aberdeen, SD, passed away unexpectedly on Friday, April 12, 2024, at her home. Schriver’s Memorial Mortuary & Crematory, 414 5th Ave NW, Aberdeen, is in...

Joanne Lyren Aberdeen, SD


Joanne L. Lyren, age 78, of Aberdeen, SD, passed away peacefully on April 12, 2024, with family by her side. Joanne was a loving wife, mother, grandmother, aunt and friend.  A Memorial...

Connie Bell Aberdeen, SD


Connie Jean Bell, 69, of Aberdeen, SD, passed away Thursday, April 11, 2024, at Prairie Heights Healthcare. A Memorial Service will be at 11 a.m., Friday, April 19, 2024, at Schriver’s...

Lynnette Johnson Ferney , SD


Lynnette Johnson, 68, Ferney, SD, passed away Wednesday, April 10, 2024, at Prairie Heights Healthcare. A Memorial Service will be at 2 pm, Monday, April 22, 2024, at Schriver's Memorial...

George Casanova Aberdeen, SD


George R. Casanova, 99, of Aberdeen, SD, passed away Tuesday, April 9, 2024, at Bethesda Home of Aberdeen. A Memorial Service will be at 11:00 a.m., Tuesday, April 30, 2024, at Bethlehem Lutheran...
© 2024 Schriver's Memorial Mortuary & Crematory. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Accessibility