All Obituaries


Christine Mastel Aberdeen, SD


Christine Regina Mastel, 94, of Aberdeen, passed away Wednesday, September 18, 2019, at Avera Mother Joseph Manor in Aberdeen. Mass of Christian burial will be 11:00 a.m., Monday, September 23,...

Ruzell Davis, Jr. Aberdeen


Ruzell Davis, Jr., 71, of Aberdeen, passed away Tuesday, September 17, 2019, at Avera St. Luke’s Hospital in Aberdeen. His wishes were to be cremated with no formal services being held at...

Nicholas Fettig Aberdeen


Nicholas “Nick” Fettig, 37, of Aberdeen, passed away Monday, September 16, 2019, in rural Aberdeen, as a result of injuries sustained in a four-wheeler accident.  His funeral...

Dean Ottenbacher Aberdeen, SD


Dean William Ottenbacher, 70, of Aberdeen passed away Saturday, September 14, 2019, at Avera St. Luke's Hospital in Aberdeen. Mass of Christian burial will be 10:00 a.m., Wednesday, September...

Viola Stange Aberdeen


Viola L. Stange, 106, of Aberdeen, passed away Thursday, September 12, 2019, at Bethesda Home of Aberdeen. Her funeral service will be 10:30 a.m., Thursday, September 19, 2019, at St....

Melvin Pitz Redfield


Melvin T. Pitz, 83, of Redfield, SD, and formerly Mina, SD, passed away Sunday, September 8, 2019, at Avantara Redfield Nursing Home. His memorial service will be 10:30 a.m., Monday, September...

Caroline Lacher Aberdeen


Caroline A. Lacher, 101, of Aberdeen, passed away Thursday, September 5, 2019, at Prairie Heights Healthcare in Aberdeen. Mass of Christian burial will be 10:00 a.m., Monday, September 9, 2019,...

Irene Gese Aberdeen, SD


Irene K. Gese, 88, of Aberdeen, passed away peacefully on Monday, September 2, 2019, at Bethesda Home of Aberdeen.  Mass of Christian burial will be 10:30 a.m., Saturday, September 7, 2019,...

Sheldon Lenling Aberdeen


Click here to view Sheldon's Liturgical Wake Service Click here to view Sheldon's Mass of Christian Burial Sheldon Dale Lenling, 75, of Aberdeen, passed away Tuesday, August 27,...

Linus LaVallie Aberdeen


Click here to view Linus' Memorial Service. Linus H. LaVallie, 71, of Aberdeen, passed away Monday, August 26, 2019, at Avera St. Luke’s Hospital in Aberdeen, following a short battle...
© 2019 Schriver's Memorial Mortuary & Crematory. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS